Who took pole in Australia 2015?

Who took pole in Australia 2015?

Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
The race was contested over fifty-eight laps of the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit and was the first round of the 2015 FIA Formula One World Championship….

2015 Australian Grand Prix
Attendance 296,000 (Weekend) 101,500 (Race Day)
Pole position
Driver Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
Time 1:26.327

Why did Australia drop from F1?

The 11th-hour cancellation of the 2020 Australian Grand Prix was a decision nobody wanted to make, but one which was effectively forced upon race organisers and the FIA the moment McLaren withdrew from the event, following a team member returning a positive COVID-19 test.

What time is F1 qualifying in Australia?

What time does qualifying for the Australian Grand Prix start? Qualifying for the Australian will begin at 16:00 local time (+10 GMT) at the Albert Park Circuit on Saturday. The three-part session will last approximately one hour.

Is F1 coming back to Australia?

Formula 1 returns to Albert Park in Melbourne, where the Australian Grand Prix 2022 will take place following a two-year hiatus due to COVID-19….Driver lineup for the Australian Grand Prix 2022.

Team Drivers
Ferrari Charles Leclerc & Carlos Sainz
McLaren Lando Norris & Daniel Ricciardo

How many Poles does Hamilton have in Australia?

Since the Albert Park circuit in Melbourne hosted the F1 Australian Grand Prix, Lewis Hamilton has the highest number of pole positions at the venue with a total of eight pole positions.

Who is Max Verstappen driven?

Red Bull Racing
Max Emilian Verstappen (born 30 September 1997) is a Belgian-Dutch racing driver and the 2021 Formula One World Champion. He competes under the Dutch flag in Formula One with Red Bull Racing.

Which F1 driver won the last Australian GP?

Two drivers have won the World Drivers’ Championship: Jack Brabham, who won it three times, and Alan Jones, the most recent Australian world champion. One driver is currently active in the sport….Formula One drivers from Australia.

Drivers 17
Latest win 2021 Italian Grand Prix
Latest entry 2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix
2022 drivers Daniel Ricciardo

What time is F1 qualifying AEST?

The Formula 1® Canadian Grand Prix 2022 starts at 2:00 pm local time on Sunday, 19 June, which is 4:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Monday, 20 June.

What time is F1 on TV in Australia?

F1 TV schedule Australia

Event Date Time
Canadian Practice 3 Sun, June 19th 2.45am AEST
Canadian Qualifying Sun, June 19th 5.00am AEST
The Notebook Canadian Qualifying Sun, June 19th 7.30am AEST
Canada Race Mon, June 20th 2.30am AEST

Will the F1 be in Australia in 2023?

The next Australian Grand Prix will take place in 2023. Thanks to an existing contract, Formula 1 will hold a race in Melbourne until at the least the end of 2025.

Is the F1 coming to Melbourne 2022?

Get close to the action. Victoria will again be Australia’s home of international major events when it hosts the Formula 1® Australian Grand Prix in April 2022.

Has Daniel Ricciardo won in Australia?

He obtained his first race win with McLaren at the 2021 Italian Grand Prix. After the 2021 season, Ricciardo was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia in the 2022 Australia Day Honours….Daniel Ricciardo.

Formula One World Championship career
Championships 0
Wins 8
Podiums 32
Career points 1289