Who won the PDC Darts 2016?

Who won the PDC Darts 2016?

Gary Anderson He retained his title by beating Adrian Lewis 7–5.

Who has won the BDO and PDC World Championship?

PDC / WDF / BDO and WDDA World Champions. There are currently two recognised World Dart Champions the BDO / WDF Word Champion and the PDC World Champion. The first World Champion was Leighton Rees from Wales. Leighton beat John Lowe 11 legs to 7 and won £3,000.

How much does the winner of the PDC World Championship get?

PDC World Darts Championship prize money The winner of the 2022 event will take home a whopping £500,000 in prize money. It’s not a bad sum either for the runner up, they will be consolidated for the disappointment of losing the final with a prize of £250,000.

How many times has Gary Anderson won championship?

Gary Anderson (born 22 December 1970) is a Scottish professional darts player, currently playing in the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC). He is a former BDO and WDF world number one, and a two-time PDC World Champion, having won the title in 2015 and 2016.

Who is the richest darts player in the world?

Van Gerwen, Price, Wright, Taylor, Wade: Richest darts players of…

  1. Michael van Gerwen (£8,571,167) Michael van Gerwen.
  2. Phil Taylor (£7,634,754)
  3. Gary Anderson (£4,358772)
  4. Peter Wright (£3,609,888)
  5. James Wade (£3,578,893)
  6. Raymond van Barneveld (£3,510,128)
  7. Adrian Lewis (£3,187,643)
  8. Gerwyn Price (£2,292,803)

How much is a 9 dart finish?

9 Dart Finish Prize Money For the PDC series of events, there is a rolling prize fund of £5000 and since prize money for a 9 darter was first introduced, the prize money has fluctuated between £2,500 – £100,000.

Who knocked out Rob Cross?

Peter Wright
2017. At the 2017 UK Open, Cross reached the fifth round before being knocked out by eventual winner Peter Wright. The following week, he won his first PDC title by defeating Mervyn King 6–5 in the final of the third Players Championship.

How many world championships has Phil Taylor won?

The most darts World Championship titles won is 16 by Phil Taylor (UK): two with the World Darts Organisation (WDO) in 1990 and 1992, and 14 with the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) in 1995–2002, 2004–2006, 2009–2010 and 2013.

When did darts ban alcohol?

For any form of professional, televised, or sponsored tournament, darts players cannot drink alcohol. This used to be an accepted practice however in 1989, the BDO banned alcohol on stage during games and since that decision, darts has gone on to keep some strict rules in place regarding alcohol consumption.