What are the 5 cities in Romania?

What are the 5 cities in Romania?

Bucharest, Brasov, Sibiu, Cluj-Napoca, Timisoara, Iasi.

What is the name of cities in Romania?

Complete list

City County Population (2011)
Bucharest 1,883,425
Cluj-Napoca Cluj 324,576
Timișoara Timiș 319,279
Iași Iași 290,422

What are the five biggest cities in Romania?

Let’s have a look at the five biggest cities in Romania and their way to the green side: Bucharest – the capital city (population 1,677,985), Cluj-Napoca (population 309,136), Timisoara (this is my city, population 303,708), Iasi (population 263,410) and Constanta (population 254,693).

How many states are in Romanian?

41 counties
At present, Romania is divided into 41 counties and one municipality (Bucharest); these are assigned as the NUTS-3 geocode statistical subdivision scheme of Romania within the European Union. Each of the counties is further divided into cities (some of which have municipality status) and communes.

What are the 10 largest cities in Romania?

Timisoara (Capital of Banat-Crisana)

  • Cluj (Capital of Transylvania)
  • Brasov (Transylvania)
  • Galati (Moldavia)
  • Iasi (Capital of Moldavia)
  • Chisinau (Capital of Bessarabia/Moldova Republic)
  • Constanta (Capital of Dobruja)
  • Craiova (Capital of Oltenia)
  • What is the richest city in Romania?

    When opening the economic map of Romania, UrbanizeHub’s research shows that the richest city in the whole country is Vidombák/Ghimbav (Brassó/Brașov County), followed by Mioveni (Argeș County), and Otopeni (Ilfov County).

    How many cities are in Romania?

    Romania has 1 cities with more than a million people, 29 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 189 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Romania is Bucharest, with a population of people.

    Which is the poorest part of Romania?

    Nord-Est and Sud-Vest (33.4%) are the poorest development regions, while București – Ilfov (6.1%) the least poor.