What are the different types of NIACAP accreditation?

What are the different types of NIACAP accreditation?

The NIACAP lists 3 types of accreditation: System, Site and Type. A system accreditation is fairly straightforward since it deals with a single general support system or major application. A site accreditation addresses all the applications and systems at a particular location.

What are the four phases of the NIACAP accreditation process?

The NIACAP is composed of four phases (Figure 1): Definition, Verification, Validation, and Post Accreditation.

What is the system certification?

System certification is a formal methodology for comprehensive testing and documentation of information system security safeguards, both technical and nontechnical, in a given environment by using established evaluation criteria (the TCSEC).

How would you describe the process of certification and accreditation?

Certification and accreditation (C&A or CnA) is a process for implementing any formal process. It is a systematic procedure for evaluating, describing, testing, and authorizing systems or activities prior to or after a system is in operation. The process is used extensively across the world.

What are the four phases of the certification and accreditation process?

The certification and accreditation process consists of a four-phase life cycle: initiation, certification, accreditation, and continuous monitoring. Throughout all four phases there are several roles participating in the process, and each role is responsible for the execution of specific tasks.

Which step comes first in the accreditation process?

Step 1: Subscription Applicant programs will subscribe as the first step to the accreditation process. Subscribing provides a program access to the Program Assessment Tool and other services.

What certifications do I need to be a system administrator?

9 system administrator certifications

  • Red Hat Certified System Administrator.
  • Red Hat Certified Engineer.
  • CompTIA Server+
  • CompTIA Security+
  • ServiceNow Certified System Administrator.
  • Linux Professional Institute LPIC-1 Linux Administrator.
  • Cisco Certified Network Associate.
  • Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate.

What is difference between accreditation and certification?

Effectively, certification is the third-party confirmation via audit of an organisation’s systems or products, whilst accreditation is independent third-party recognition that an organisation has the competence and impartiality to perform specific technical activities such as certification, testing and inspection.

What are the 3 phases of accreditation?

Stage 1: Preliminary research and consultation. Stage 2: Course development. Stage 3: Course design and preparation of the course accreditation submission.

What is the salary of Server Administrator?

Windows Server Administrator salary in India ranges between ₹ 2.5 Lakhs to ₹ 8.5 Lakhs with an average annual salary of ₹ 4.5 Lakhs. Salary estimates are based on 1.3k salaries received from Windows Server Administrators.