Who was on the 2008 Ryder Cup team?

Who was on the 2008 Ryder Cup team?

The four picks fill out a team that includes Phil Mickelson, Stewart Cink, Kenny Perry, Anthony Kim, Justin Leonard, Jim Furyk, Ben Curtis and Boo Weekley. Azinger had been considering Stricker and Holmes all along.

Who won most Ryder Cups?

the United States
Summary. There have been a total of 1012 individual matches played in the 43 Ryder Cups. Of these the United States has won 492, Europe (including Great Britain/Great Britain and Ireland up to 1977) has won 382 with 138 matches halved. Thus the United States have scored a total of 561 points to Europe’s 451.

Who is AK in golf?

Anthony Kim
Anthony Ha-Jin Kim (born June 19, 1985) is an American professional golfer with three PGA Tour wins, who played in one Ryder Cup competition, and one Presidents Cup competition….

Anthony Kim
Personal information
Nickname A.K.
Born June 19, 1985 Los Angeles, California
Height 5 ft 10 in (1.78 m)

Has there ever been a hole in one at the Ryder Cup?

Despite the relative rarity of holes-in-one, there have been a total of six in Ryder Cup matches. Peter Butler scored the first in 1973 at Muirfield followed by a 20-year gap before Nick Faldo scored a hole-in-one in 1993.

Who has played most Ryder Cup matches?

At the 43rd Ryder Cup this weekend, Team Europe’s Lee Westwood will be making his 11th appearance, tied for the most Ryder Cup appearances in history with Nick Faldo.

Can vice captains play in Ryder Cup?

Ryder Cup teams even have head coaches (called “captains”) and assistants (called “vice captains”) whose sole jobs are aiding in the strategy and emotional turbulence of tournament week.

Who won the Ryder Cup in 2008?

The 37th Ryder Cup Matches were held September 19–21, 2008, in the United States at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, Kentucky. Team USA won 16½ – 11½ to end the streak of three successive victories for Europe.

What is the Ryder Cup?

The Ryder Cup is a golf competition contested by teams from Europe and the United States.

Who won the first Ryder Cup in 1927?

The first Ryder Cup match was contested in June 1927. The competition held at Worcester Country Club was won 9½–2½ by the United States. British captain Ted Ray cited the Americans’ superior putting as the reason for their victory. Great Britain improved for the 1929 competition, winning 7–5 at Moortown Golf Club.

What was the result of the 2012 Ryder Cup?

“US secure emphatic Ryder Cup win”. BBC Sport. Retrieved 13 August 2012. ^ “McDowell seals dramatic win as Europe regain Ryder Cup”. BBC Sport. 4 October 2012. Retrieved 12 August 2012. ^ “Ryder Cup 2012: Europe beat USA after record comeback”. BBC Sport. 30 September 2012. Retrieved 30 September 2012. ^ Dirs, Ben (28 September 2014).