Who won 1998 ICC Champions Trophy?

Who won 1998 ICC Champions Trophy?

South Africa
1998 ICC KnockOut Trophy

Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Tournament format(s) Knockout
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions South Africa (1st title)
Runners-up West Indies

Which country won the inaugural ICC Champions Trophy in 1998?

1998, Bangladesh. Winner: South Africa The earliest edition of what is now called the ICC Champions Trophy was played in a knock-out format in 1998 in Bangladesh.

How many champions has Pakistan won?

Champions Trophy Winners list year wise: From 1998 to 2017

Year Winner Result
2006 Australia Australia won by 8 wickets (D/L method)
2009 Australia Australia won by 6 wickets
2013 India India won by 5 runs
2017 Pakistan Pakistan won by 180 runs

How many times Pakistan won cricket champions?

Tournament summary Seven different nations have won the title. South Africa won the inaugural tournament, India and Australia have each won twice, while New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Pakistan have each won once.

Who won the ICC Champions Trophy 2002?

Sri Lanka batted first and scored 244 runs for five wickets in 50 overs….2002 ICC Champions Trophy Final.

Event 2002 ICC Champions Trophy
India and Sri Lanka declared co-champions.
Date 29 & 30 September 2002
Venue R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Umpires Steve Bucknor (WIN) and David Shepherd (Eng)

Who won World Cup 2000?

New Zealand
New Zealand were crowned champions and cashed the winner’s cheque of US$250 000. It was their first win in a major ICC tournament.

How many champions has India won?

ICC Champions Trophy Winners

Year Host Nation(s) Result
2004 England West Indies won by 2 wickets
2006 India Australia won by 8 wickets
2009 South Africa Australia won 6 wickets
2013 England and Wales India won by 5 runs