Who won F1 World championship 2014?

Who won F1 World championship 2014?

driver Lewis Hamilton
Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton won his second World Drivers’ Championship with 384 points and 11 victories having previously won his first Drivers’ title in 2008, ahead of his teammate, Nico Rosberg with 317 points and 5 victories, ending Red Bull’s 4 year championship dominance (which started in 2010).

Who drove for McLaren in 2015?

Complete Formula One results

Year Entrant Drivers
2015 McLaren Honda Fernando Alonso
Jenson Button
Kevin Magnussen

How many wins did Lewis Hamilton have in 2015?

Formula One career of Lewis Hamilton

Formula One World Championship career
Championships 7 (2008, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)
Wins 103
Podiums 183
Career points 4227.5

Who won the 2017 F1 championship?

Valtteri Bottas2017 Formula One World Championship / Winners

Who won the Grand Prix 2016?

Nico Rosberg
Nico Rosberg won his only World Drivers’ Championship title in the final race of the season. With nine wins and seven other podiums, Rosberg beat teammate and defending World Champion Lewis Hamilton by five points.

Who won 2007 championship?

driver Kimi Räikkönen
It featured the 2007 FIA Formula One World Championship, which began on 18 March and ended on 21 October after seventeen events. The Drivers’ Championship was won by Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen by one point at the final race of the season, making Räikkönen the third Finnish driver to take the title.

Who won F1 2009?

Jenson Button
The 2009 Formula One season was the 60th FIA Formula One World Championship season. There were ten teams signed up to compete in the championship. Jenson Button became the Drivers’ World Champion and Brawn GP won the Constructors’ title.

What do the 2015 F1 standings mean?

The schedules below are showing all race classifications of the grand prix held in 2015. The 2015 F1 standings show total domination of the Mercedes team. Lewis Hamilton and Nco Rosberg together won 16 of the 19 races. Because of this domination the constructors championship shows a massif gap of 275 points between Mercedes and runner up Ferrari.

What country was dropped from the 2015 F1 calendar?

Archived from the original on 19 March 2015. Retrieved 3 December 2014. ^ a b “Germany dropped from 2015 calendar”. Formula One World Championship Limited. 20 March 2015. Archived from the original on 9 April 2015. Retrieved 20 March 2015. ^ Noble, Jonathan (23 July 2014). “Mexico to return to Formula 1 calendar in 2015”. Autosport.

Who will drive for Sauber F1 team in 2015?

^ “Sauber F1 Team announces Felipe Nasr as its driver for 2015”. Sauber. 5 November 2014. Archived from the original on 19 January 2015. Retrieved 5 November 2014. ^ “Ferrari sign Esteban Gutierrez as test driver”.