Who won the CFL Western Final 2021?

Who won the CFL Western Final 2021?

the Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Andrew Harris ran for 136 yards and one touchdown as the Winnipeg Blue Bombers overcame six turnovers in a 21-17 victory over the Saskatchewan Roughriders in the West Division final on Sunday.

Where is the CFL Western Final 2021?

IG Field
WINNIPEG, MB., October 28, 2021 – The Canadian Football League today announced a time change for the Western Final on December 5, 2021. The Western Final, to be hosted by the Winnipeg Blue Bombers at IG Field, will now kick off at 3:00 p.m. CT. Tickets for the Western Final are on sale now.

Who won Western CFL final?

Lauther’s 34-yard field goal in the second overtime mini game lifted the Riders to a 33-30 victory over the Calgary Stampeders in the CFL’s West semifinal Sunday in Regina.

Who is in the Western final CFL?

It’s the second of two rivalry games on CFL division final Sunday with the Toronto Argonauts hosting the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in a Battle-of-the-QEW East championship prior to the Winnipeg-Saskatchewan clash. Here is a capsule look at the West final: THE SCHEDULE: Sunday, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT at IG Field.

How much does CFL players get paid?

Every CFL team needs a franchise quarterback to be able to compete for the Grey Cup and that’s why organizations are willing to pay top dollar for proven talent. 2022 will be a rare year in which the three-down league’s highest-paid player will start at QB along with a player near the minimum $65,000 salary.

What do CFL players make?

The CFL raised its minimum salary from $54,000 to $65,000 in 2019, despite only a minimal increase in the salary cap.

How much does a CFL player get paid?

Where is the Grey Cup in 2021?

Tim Hortons Field108th Grey Cup / Location

What time is the CFL West Final 2021?

4 p.m. ET
As the exclusive home of the CFL, the 2021 CFL ON TSN season continues with the Eastern Final on Sunday, Dec. 5 at 12:30 p.m. ET on TSN, TSN.ca, and the TSN app, followed by the Western Final at 4 p.m. ET.

Why is Grey Cup so late this year?

The game was originally awarded as the 109th Grey Cup; the 2020 CFL season was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Canada, marking the first time the Grey Cup was not awarded since 1919. As a result, Regina’s hosting of the Grey Cup was deferred to 2022.

Where to watch CFL 2021?

As part of a multi-year agreement, ESPN2, ESPNEWS and ESPN+ will combine to present every CFL game live, culminating with the Semi-Finals, Finals and 108th Grey Cup on Dec. 12.

What channel has Grey Cup 2021?

CFL fans who want to watch the 2021 Grey Cup on traditional cable can catch the game on TSN in Canada. In the United States, the Grey Cup will be broadcast on ESPN2.

What did the divisional semi-finals teach us about CFL fantasy football?

The Divisional Semi-Finals gave us an interesting surprise in CFL Fantasy: A six-way tie for first-place in the weekly standings. The Division Semi-Finals are in the books and in this week’s MMQB, CFL.ca’s Pat Steinberg show some love for how dominant the Hamilton Tiger-Cats defence was against Montreal.

Who are the only undefeated teams in the CFL?

The Saskatchewan Roughriders remain the CFL’s only undefeated team through 3 weeks after defeating the Ottawa REDBLACKS 23-10. The Hamilton Tiger-Cats earned their first win of the season Friday night, ruining the Montreal Alouettes homecoming in the process.

How did Andrew Harris do in the western final?

After missing almost two months of action, Andrew Harris stepped into the lineup and did what he does best in big games, going off for triple-digit rushing yards and leading his team to a win. The Winnipeg Blue Bombers spoke to the media after their win over the Saskatchewan Roughriders in the Western Final.

What are the teams in the Canadian Football League?

Teams. BC Lions; Edmonton Football Team; Calgary Stampeders; Saskatchewan Roughriders; Winnipeg Blue Bombers; Hamilton Tiger-Cats; Toronto Argonauts; Ottawa REDBLACKS; Montreal Alouettes