Who won the grand final 1998 NRL?

Who won the grand final 1998 NRL?

Brisbane Broncos
It was also the first time these two sides had met in a grand final. Brisbane scored first but by half time trailed Canterbury 10–12….1998 NRL Grand Final.

Brisbane Broncos Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
38 12

When did Melbourne Storm win their first grand final?

It was also at this time that Melbourne Storm helped set a Rugby League World record attendance figure of 107,999. This was during the 1999 NRL Grand final, held at Stadium Australia where they defeated the St George Illawarra Dragons, to win their first NRL premiership.

How many wooden spoons have St George won?

St. George Dragons

Club information
Minor premiership 15 (1928, 1946, 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1979, 1985)
Wooden spoons 3 (1922, 1926, 1938)
Most capped 256 – Norm Provan
Highest points scorer 1,554 – Graeme Langlands

Who won 1997 NRL grand final?

The fairytale came true for thousands of Novocastrians when the Knights won their first ever premiership, staging a comeback from 8–16 to shatter Manly’s hopes….1997 ARL season.

1997 Australian Rugby League
Premiers Newcastle (1st title)
Minor premiers Manly (9th title)
Matches played 141
Points scored 5,370

How many premierships have each team won?

Essendon and Carlton have won the most VFL/AFL premierships, with a total of 16 each….Premierships by team.

Club Geelong
Premierships Total 9
Years 1925, 1931, 1937, 1951, 1952, 1963, 2007, 2009, 2011
Runners-up Total 10
Years 1897, 1930, 1953, 1967, 1989, 1992, 1994, 1995, 2008, 2020

Who won the 1996 NRL Grand Final?

In the countdown to this Sunday’s NRL Premiership decider, we are proud to showcase the Grand Final history of the mighty Manly Warringah Sea Eagles. We hope you enjoy looking back at our 1996 Grand Final win over the St Gerorge Dragons.

Who played in the NRL Grand Final in 1997?

Grand Final

Newcastle Knights 22 Manly Sea Eagles
Match Stats
Shannon NEVIN
Andrew JOHNS 5/6 Shannon NEVIN